The Original
Vegan Ice Cream in Switzerland

0%

Milk

​100%

​Joy

​100%

​Bio Fair

​100%

​Vegan

Top new for you!

Our Story in 2 minutes

Our Ice Cream

Intense walnut ice cream + caramelized walnut + dark gray maple syrup = ultimate ice cream enjoyment!

Vanilla

The Queen of all ice cream flavours in a tempting new dress. Real vanilla pods combined with pure organic vanilla extract. Based on organic soy.

Strawberry

Tenderly melting, this strawberry ice cream tastes like a sweet kiss at sunrise. Enjoy this pure, rich flavor accompanied by real juicy fruit pieces. Based on organic rice milk.

​Pistachio

Tenderly melting, this strawberry ice cream tastes like a sweet kiss at sunrise. Enjoy this pure, rich flavour accompanied by real juicy fruit pieces. Based on organic rice milk.

​Coffee Crunch

The Queen of all ice cream flavours in a tempting new dress. Real vanilla pods combined with pure organic vanilla extract. Based on organic soy.

​Chocolate Chip

Tenderly melting, this strawberry ice cream tastes like a sweet kiss at sunrise. Enjoy this pure, rich flavor accompanied by real juicy fruit pieces. Based on organic rice milk.

​Salted Caramel

This heavenly, all natural pistachio ice cream is every connoisseur's dream. Pure organic pistachio paste and crunchy pistachio pieces guarantee an unforgettable taste expereince. Based on organic rice milk.

Pixie: Delicious Frozen Smoothies

This is a familiar problem:


Children love sweets but parents want to pay attention to a healthy diet for their kids. 

Our solution: delicious, healthy, frozen smoothies!

80% Organic Fruit   No Refined Sugar

  Points of Sale

You can find our delicious products in the following locations.

Our Philosophy

Compared to dairy ice cream, our plant-based ice cream possesses three major advantages:

  • Our ice cream emits 2/3 less greenhouse gasses, which are     responsible for climate change.
  • Our production also uses much less natural resources, namely water, land, and energy.
  • This ice cream avoids all forms of animal suffering, which is unfortunately very evident in today’s common commercial cow milk production​.

Thus there are three convincing arguments that speak for the vegan production of our ice cream. Our ice cream is a great example of how there doesn’t need to be any compromise when living a healthy and vegan lifestyle. To learn more about this, check out: http://www.peta.org.uk/living/

The Green Fairy only makes use of organic and raw ingredients whose production is proven to be entirely sustainable and respectful to nature. When we say our products are organic we don’t just mean the ingredients but every resource that our operations use. This is borne out in everything we do, from our decision to the use of biodegradable FSC-certificated cardboard packaging to choosing the shortest possible routes of transport and every decision in between.  

The Green Fairy values fair collaboration with all of its partners and suppliers. It matters greatly to us that we only use products that do not disadvantage or exploit anybody. That is why, wherever possible, we work with Fair Trade ingredients, thus making a contribution to social development in production countries. The Green Fairy doesn’t simply wish for a better world – we do something about it!

The Green Fairy products are a real godsend for allergy sufferers and people who wish to or have to avoid dairy products in their diet.
Since  our cholesterol-free products contain neither gluten nor any animal ingredients they are also suitable for those with lactose or lactoprotein intolerance.
Rest assured, where ever The Green Fairy logo appears you are guaranteed that the products are entirely safe.  

Most of our ice creams contain plenty of delicious bits, and pieces. This way, with every spoon of this delicacy, you can taste exactly what is in the ice cream.

The Green Fairy does good. And you can do too! For every ice cream we sell, we invest 5 Swiss cents in projects in developing countries. According to our philosophy, we want to actively participate in the process of making the world a better place. Miracles happen again and again – and with every ice cream even more often.

Our Story

Photo by
©Claudia Herzog

There was a time (not too long ago), when a young woman in Zürich desperately desired some tasty ice cream, but without any dairy-products. She just had one problem: there was none in Switzerland. After some time, craving ice cream of course, she decided to take matters into her own hands.

She acquired a small ice cream machine, searched through books and the internet and started creating and gathering her own ice cream recipes. Through trial and error, she experimented with all kinds of ice cream, until she created some that was as delicious and creamy as she had imagined it to be. Her little sun Loïc got the position of the new chief taster, which he still holds today.

After months of recipe testing and improving, she invited her friends over to a small ice cream party, where they could try all the delicacies she had cooked up in her kitchen. There were wild variations like Vanilla-Cardamom ice cream, Early Grey ice cream and even Coconut-Curry ice cream (along with a few classics of course). Their reactions were very enthusiastic (except for the Coconut-Curry ice cream), which is when she decided to find a way to distribute her ice cream more widely.

Searching for someone to take over her ice cream production on a larger scale, she came across the organic bakery Vier Linden in Zürich, which was essential for establishing The Green Fairy. The name “The Green Fairy” embodies values the business wholeheartedly supports: playfulness, environmental friendliness and fairness: The Green Fairy was born!

In the summer of 2012, the first collection of eight flavours was launched throughout cool and innovative organic stores and cafes in Zurich and Winterthur, finding their way to a variety of open airs and markets. The ice cream season progressed, with many joyful testimonials from loyal customers (“Aaaawesome, I can finally eat ice cream again! – “Mom, I want a lot more of this ice cream!” – “Wow, this is the best chocolate ice cream I have ever had!”), which of course delighted this young woman.

Suddenly, people and stores all over Switzerland asked for this delicious lactose-free ice cream, encouraging the young woman to expand production in order to distribute the ice cream within all of Switzerland. She then discovered Mister Cool, a large ice cream producing facility, which she was able to establish a great partnership with. Throughout the autumn and winter, they experimented with the recipes and perfected them in order to prepare for the launch of another summer collection.

In the meantime, two years have passed while the product line has been expanded and the recipes have constantly been improved. Also, Sonja has gotten support: Winette, Tobias, Nelson, Anja, Wolfram, our interns Michelle and Luca and other helpers – all wonderful, idealistic people who support The Green Fairy mostly on a voluntary basis.

B2B

Would you like to offer our Ice cream in your shop, café, restaurant, movie theater or Badi? Here, you'll find our distributors, where you can order our ice cream:

The Book


​Eis Mit Stil

You can also make vegan ice cream!
It is also not difficult, once you know how to do it.
This is where our book comes in. Here, you can find a variety of creative and innovative recipes for your personal ice cream. Only vegan, full of taste, and here to please those craving an ice cold delight.

​The Green Fairy

​Zurlindenstrasse 236

CH-8003 Zürich

Switzerland

Contact Us

+41 78 618 55 53

info@thegreenfairy.ch

Have a question? Check out our FAQ section:

Newsletter

Stay in the loop about what's happening at The Green Fairy! Enter your email address below to join the newsletter:

​Follow Us

L'Original
(et la plus délicieuse)
Glace Végétalien en Suisse

0%

Milk

​100%

​Joy

​100%

​Bio Fair

​100%

​Vegan

Nos Glaces

Glace à noix intense + des noix caramelisés/des noix croquantes + sirop d'érable foncé

​Vanilla

La mère de toutes les glaces.  Une création avec un arôme mystérieux et séduisant. Cette glace est concoctée à partir de véritables graines de vanille biologique conjugué à des extraits de vanille naturel.

​Strawberry

Fondant et fruité comme un baiser doux après la rosée du matin. Réjouissez-vous et appréciez les pulpes de fraise pure et des morceaux de fruits gaulois.

​Pistachio

En savourant cette glace à la pistache, les connaisseurs commencent à fantasmer. En effet, pâte de pistache 100% biologique agrémenter de petits morceaux de pistache créent une expérience gustative inoubliable.

​Coffee Crunch

La glace qui réveille, les amateurs de café en raffole. Le goût intense du café issu du commerce équitable et enrichi avec une délicieuse crème de noisettes finement concassées.

​Chocolate Chip

Une glace pour les connaisseurs du vrai chocolat. On y retrouve du chocolat noir, produit à partir de fève de cacao biologique qui nous donne une glace composée de 70% de cacao et parsemé de morceaux croquant de chocolat.

​Salted Caramel

Le parfum favori des clients: un caramel noir intense avec une pointe de fleur du sel – c’est une combinaison sophistiquée entre sucré et salé qui vous rend absolument accro!

Pixie: Glace saine pour les enfants

Tout le monde connait ce dilemme: Les enfants veulent manger des sucreries, mais les parents veulent faire attention à une nourriture saine.

Notre solution : Des glaces saines pour goûter !

80% Fruits Bio   0% Sucre

Les Distributeurs

Unsere feinen Glaces sind in diesen Läden verfügbar.

Philosophie

À l’opposition de glace animale qui repose sur des produits à base de lait et d’œufs notre glace végétale a trois avantages principales :

  • Elle cause env. 2/3 moins d’émissions de gaz à effet de serre qui sont une des causes du changement climatique.
  • Sa production consomme beaucoup moins de ressources naturelles ( c’est-à-dire de l’eau et les énergies fossiles).
  • On évite la misère animale qui est corrélée avec la production actuelle du lait de vache.

Donc largement assez de raisons qui justifient notre glace – De plus, vous n’avez pas à faire de concession gourmande, c’est toujours aussi délicieux!

The Green Fairy utilise seulement des ingrédients biologiques, qui qui respectent une agriculture durable et en adéquation avec l’environnement. Notre philosophie s’étend aussi par un contact approfondi avec toutes les ressources dont notre entreprise à besoin.

The Green Fairy attache de l’importance à un échange équitable avec tous les partenaires et fournisseurs. C’est notre préoccupation principale d’offrir seulement des produits qui ne défavorisent, ni n’exploitent des individus, ou un groupe d’individu. C’est pour ça que nous assimilons autant que possible des ingrédients issus du commerce équitable (Max Havelaar) et de cette manière apportons une contribution à l’évolution sociale dans les pays producteurs. The Green Fairy ne désire pas seulement un monde meilleur, mais y contribue aussi!

Les aliments de The Green Fairy sont une bénédiction pour les personnes souffrant d’allergies et les gens qui veulent ou sont forcés d’abandonner les produits provenant du lait de vache : Nos produits  qui sont dépourvus de cholestérol et ne comportent pas de gluten ou des ingrédients animales. C’est pour cette raison que nos produits sont tout à fait appropriés aux personnes intolérantes, sensibles au lactose ou à des protéines de lait. En bref : Là où il est écrit The Green Fairy, vous pouvez consommer avec en n’ayant aucune crainte.

La plupart de nos parfums de glaces comportent des petits morceaux de fruits ou de noix et pas qu’un peu ! Car on doit savourer  chaque cuillerée ce qui est dans notre glace.

The Green Fairy fait du bien. Et vous aussi ! 5 Rp. par glace vont à dans un projet dans un pays en voie de développement. Selon notre philosophie nous voulons prendre part activement à ce que ce le monde entier devienne un lieu meilleur. Des miracles se passent encore et toujours, – et avec chaque glace, ces miracles deviennent un peu plus fréquent.

Notre Histoire

Il était une fois (il n’y a pas si longtemps) une jeune femme à Zurich nommée Sonja qui désirait terriblement des glaces délicieuses avec ses parfums préférés – mais sans lait de vache. Malheureusement elle ne les a trouvées nulle part. Après avoir réfléchi à l’idée quelques temps, elle a décidé de se saisir de cette opportunité et de faire ses glaces elle-même.

 

Elle s’est procuré une petite sorbetière. Elle a fouillé des livres et de la documentation sur internet pour des recettes. Ensuite, elle a commencé à mélanger des recettes de glace dans sa cuisine. Elle a expérimenté jusqu’à ce que ses glaces deviennent aussi délicieuse que les glaces à base de produit laitier. Elle a pris beaucoup de plaisir à concocter ses recettes. Son fils Loïc s’est vue confié le poste de gouteur en chef pour les enfants et jusqu’à aujourd’hui il occupe encore ce poste.

Après quelques mois d’expérimentation et de perfectionnement de ses recettes, Sonja a invitée tous ses amis à une « fête de la crème glacée » dans son jardin. Il y avait des créations audacieuses comme la glace vanille-cardamome ou glace Earl Grey en passant par la glace cocos-curry, mais il y avait aussi quelques classiques. Les réactions sont tombées, ses amies étaient enthousiastes – pas forcément pour le parfum cocos-curry –à partir de cet évènement la jeune femme décida de trouver un moyen d’offrir ses glaces aussi aux autres consommateurs qui comme elle désiraient le même genre de glace.

Elle a trouvé la bio-boulangerie Vier Linden à Zurich comme producteur et partenaire. Celle-ci était emballée par son idée. Comme nom, Sonja a choisi quelque chose qui personnifieles valeurs dans lesquelles réside son projet : Enjouement, performance environnementale et fairplay – « The Green Fairy » était né !

En été 2012 la première collection avec 8 variétés insolites de glace de « The Green Fairy » était lancée chez des épiceries bio « avant-garde » et des cafés à Zurich et Winterthur. De plus, « La Fée Verte » trouvait sa voie, elle se faisait connaître dans  les festivals en plein air et les marchés. Durant ce temps des glaces suscitèrent beaucoup d’expériences positives (« Trop coooool, finalement je peux de nouveau manger des glaces ! » - « Maman, je veux encore beaucoup de plus de cette glace!» - «Boah, c’est la glace de chocolat la plus bonne que j’ai jamais mangé!») et ça faisait le bonheur de la jeune femme !

De nouveaux collaborateurs et chaine de magasins dans toute la Suisse rêvaient aussi des glaces-bio délicieuses sans lait prirent contact avec la jeune femme. Elle due élargir la production pour pouvoir livrer partout en Suisse. Une nouvelle collaboration est née avec « Mister Cool », son centre de production pour ses glaces, un partenaire suisse formidable pour permettre l’envol de la petite entreprise familiale. Pendant tout l’automne et l’hiver, ils ont développé et amélioré ensemble les recettes des variétés pour la nouvelle collection d’été jusqu’à ce qu’ils soient finalement tous contents !

Depuis lors deux années se sont passées durant lesquelles les recettes ont été perfectionnées continuellement et l’assortiment a été développé. Sur ces entrefaites, Sonja a reçu du soutien : Winette, Tobias, Nelson, Anja, Wolfram, nos stagiaires Michelle et Luca et d’autres assistants – tous des gens formidables et idéalistes qui soutiennent The Green Fairy en grande partie volontairement.

B2B

Aimerais-tu t’offrir  une de nos glaces directement dans ton magasin préféré, café, restaurant, cinéma, piscine etc. ? Ici Voici tu trouves nos associés commerciaux chez lesquels tu peux commander nos glaces :

Le Livre


​Eis Mit Stil

Des glaces vegan on peut aussi faire soi-même. En fait ce n’est pas si difficile – si on sait comment le faire. Ce faisant ça peut t’aider de jeter un coup d’œil à dans mon livre. Là, tu trouveras des tas de recettes créatives et innovatrices pour ta « glace stylée » personnelle. « Only vegan », alléchante et avec pleine de goût et naturelle : Un plaisir glacial pour tout le monde !


« Eis mit Stil – only vegan » est disponible en librairie.

​The Green Fairy

​Zurlindenstrasse 236

CH-8003 Zürich

Switzerland

Contact

+41 78 618 55 53

info@thegreenfairy.ch

T'as une question ? Avant de nous écrire un courriel s'il te plair va-voir dans la FAQ:

Newsletter

Reste en courant de ce qui se passe chez nous ! Pour ce faire abonne toi à notre newsletter :

Suivez-Nous!